The Reserve Bank of India acts as a banker to the Central and State Governments in terms of the provisions of Sections 20,21 and 21 A of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934. The Reserve Bank carries out the general banking business of the governments through its own Offices and branches of public sector banks. The business of State Government is done by the RBI and Agency Banks by means of an agreement entered into between the State Governments, RBI and Agency Banks.

The list of Sub- treasuries authorised to conduct State Government Business is as under-

  • Service Branch, Ahmedabad
  • M.I. Road, Jaipur
  • Serviceli Branch, Mumbai
  • Service Branch, Kanpur
  • Haldwani, Uttarakhand
  • Rajaji, Chennai
  • Saja, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Add this website to home screen

Are you Bank of Baroda Customer?

This is to inform you that by clicking on continue, you will be leaving our website and entering the website/Microsite operated by Insurance tie up partner. This link is provided on our Bank’s website for customer convenience and Bank of Baroda does not own or control of this website, and is not responsible for its contents. The Website/Microsite is fully owned & Maintained by Insurance tie up partner.

The use of any of the Insurance’s tie up partners website is subject to the terms of use and other terms and guidelines, if any, contained within tie up partners website.

Proceed to the website

Thank you for visiting

We use cookies (and similar tools) to enhance your experience on our website. To learn more on our cookie policy, Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions please click here. By continuing to browse this website, you consent to our use of cookies and agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.